• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Hi From Leeds, UK

The23rdman

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

My name's Dean and I live in Leeds, which is in Yorkshire, England. I'm as obsessed with this game as it's possible to be without being commited. Had a few years away due to ill health, but as my health has improved I've managed to regain some of my old prowess (well, ok, I'm still pretty bad!). I used to be very intense on the course, but now enjoy it much more however I play.

I'm a student of Chuck Quintons' rotary swing, which I love for it's elegance and simplicity.

Looking forward to making a lively contribution to the forums and making some new friends.

Dean

Hey, nobody going to wish me a warm welcome to the forums?

Really, 38 views and nary a peep.

Did you forget to wash? :laugh:

Very sorry Dean, I have been fighting of the proverbial alligators and simply missed the post.

Welcome aboard!

Cheers, guys! I was starting to wonder if I needed a change in deodorant:laugh:

You scared me when you said you needed to be committed.:laugh:

Welcome to the board. Glad to have you with us.

You scared me when you said you needed to be committed.:laugh:

Should not scare you too much, some of us are probably a lot closer to being committed than we think. :D

Welcome aboard.:)

Should not scare you too much, some of us are probably a lot closer to being committed than we think. :D

Welcome aboard.:)
I thought of that. I guess it seemed too self-evident to mention...:laugh:

Where abouts in Leeds do you play? I work for Yorkshire bank and am a regular visitor to the American golf shops & Eagle golf in Leeds.

Commited? Damn right! We are golfers after all!