• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

stack and tilt swing?

YouTube - ‪short iron fon‬‎ hi guys this is my first try at stack and tilt please feel free to make comments on any good/bad things in my swing as im very keen to improve

Have you watched the videos or read the book? It's really nearly impossible to tell from a face-on angle, but it doesn't look like your hand path is as inward as prescribed, and you don't hold the right wrist angle throughout as you should. That's the hardest part of it I think, because it requires absolutely zero pivot stall. That's really hard to do if you're accustomed to feeling a whip point or stretch down at the ball - which is actually a flip, which is the thing S&T is so intent on curing. Gotta maintain that right wrist bend at all costs.

*EDIT* Sorry, I very rudely didn't compliment you on a nice and smooth swing, and welcome to you the board. So here's that :thumbs up:

hey brandon thanks for getting back to me ,i am trying to get hands more in so i just have to keep working at it,the problem is it feels so different,however no pain no gain ,thanks for comments

I thought it looked very good. I just got the book Saturday and haven't finished it yet, but I had to try it this afternoon at the range. Short irons were decent, but from the 5 iron up, I really sucked.

Maybe I should finish the book. :)

I thought it looked very good. I just got the book Saturday and haven't finished it yet, but I had to try it this afternoon at the range. Short irons were decent, but from the 5 iron up, I really sucked.

Doc that last comment cracks me up!